企业绩效管理网

 找回密码
 立即注册

QQ登录

只需一步,快速开始

查看: 1160|回复: 7

place multiple active forms horizontally

[复制链接]

81

主题

429

帖子

608

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
608
QQ
发表于 2014-6-29 01:36:50 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
In the 9.4 MR1 reference guide said
"If a worksheet already contains one or more Active Forms, you can insert a new Active Form above or below existing forms. Each form uses its own title, row, and column dimensions"

is there any workaround to insert a new active form next to existing forms ?
回复

使用道具 举报

62

主题

411

帖子

557

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
557
QQ
发表于 2014-6-29 05:06:48 | 显示全部楼层
No.

The reference guide and help are pretty clear on this. As each active form "owns the rows" on which it is positioned it is not possible to have active forms side by side.  It is also a good idea not to place any objects next to an active form (such as charts, graphics, etc) rather they are best positioned either above or below the active form.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

67

主题

355

帖子

520

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
520
QQ
发表于 2014-6-29 05:17:06 | 显示全部楼层
How about slice ?Can it work to place two cube data horizontally?
If not ? Is there any method to place two cube data into a template horizontally as follow?
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

96

主题

400

帖子

617

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
617
QQ
发表于 2014-6-29 05:20:50 | 显示全部楼层
Yes, with a non-dynamic slice, this is no problem, you can set up two slices next to each other.  Because the DBRW formula are just plain Excel formulae, they can reference cells anywhere.

You can try it by slicing to two different worksheets, then cut and paste (not copy and paste) one of them onto the other sheet.

Martin
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

71

主题

397

帖子

558

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
558
QQ
发表于 2014-6-29 05:22:51 | 显示全部楼层
Is there any documentation or material available, which can provide the information on how to place data from two cubes in a single active form horizontally. Either by calling two cubes directly or by slicing or any other better way ?

Your assistance will be greatly appreciated.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

80

主题

399

帖子

573

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
573
QQ
发表于 2014-6-29 05:49:15 | 显示全部楼层
I don't think you will find any "official documentation" on this as the user guide just covers slicing an active form out of the cube viewer and changing formats. But it is pretty simple to do - the data from the 2nd cube just needs its own server:cube reference cell (preferably with VIEW formula) and the DBRW formulas need to point to that reference and not the TM1RptView cell, and of course both slides need to have common rowsets.  Not to oversimplify but that's it really.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

70

主题

390

帖子

554

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
554
QQ
发表于 2014-6-29 05:59:23 | 显示全部楼层
@ lotsaram : Thanks for your reply. I did it based on your advice.

Is there any limitation on slicing the numbers of dimensions as I was getting "Key_Error" when I was calling 5 dimensions, but when I have called just two dimension, it was working fine.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

70

主题

437

帖子

587

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
587
QQ
发表于 2014-6-29 06:24:05 | 显示全部楼层
There is no real limitation, it should just work.
I bet you have a typo or any other error, such that the element cannot be found in the respective dimension.
Slice a cube view to an empty sheet and compare the DBRW's with their arguments.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

您需要登录后才可以回帖 登录 | 立即注册

本版积分规则

QQ|手机版|小黑屋|企业绩效管理网 ( 京ICP备14007298号   

GMT+8, 2020-11-30 09:53 , Processed in 0.103470 second(s), 12 queries , Memcache On.

Powered by Discuz! X3.1 Licensed

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

快速回复 返回顶部 返回列表