企业绩效管理网

 找回密码
 立即注册

QQ登录

只需一步,快速开始

查看: 1546|回复: 11

Not able to see the services running for tm1 in 2008 ...

[复制链接]

58

主题

371

帖子

514

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
514
发表于 2014-6-28 21:43:37 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
Hi,
I have installed TM1 9.5.2 in 2008 R2 OS the tool has installed and i can able to open the architect client as well, but under services i am unable to see this services

Tm1 admin server
Tm1 planning sample
Tm1 excel services.

tm1
回复

使用道具 举报

79

主题

390

帖子

562

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
562
QQ
发表于 2014-6-28 23:22:21 | 显示全部楼层
viswaraju wrote:Hi,
I have installed TM1 9.5.2 in 2008 R2 OS the tool has installed and i can able to open the architect client as well, but under services i am unable to see this services

Tm1 admin server
Tm1 planning sample
Tm1 excel services.

Might be some obvious questions but:
- Are you sure that you did a server install and not just a client install? If not, run the install package again (using the custom option) and make sure that the server options are selected.
- Are you presently logged in to the server under the same login that you specified for the services when you did the installation?
- Are you logged into the server under an Administrator login?
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

71

主题

366

帖子

519

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
519
QQ
发表于 2014-6-28 23:26:41 | 显示全部楼层
Dear Alan,
thank you.
I have reinstalled it once again.
I have done it by selecting the custom, and error i get is please see the attached.
I have done the needs to be done for the error 1721.But still same
I have no MS Office installed, in my set up.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

73

主题

375

帖子

530

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
530
QQ
发表于 2014-6-28 23:40:10 | 显示全部楼层
viswaraju wrote:Dear Alan,
thank you.
I have reinstalled it once again.
I have done it by selecting the custom, and error i get is please see the attached.
I have done the needs to be done for the error 1721.But still same
I have no MS Office installed, in my set up.

Check out the following technote on the Iboglix web site:

本帖子中包含更多资源

您需要 登录 才可以下载或查看,没有帐号?立即注册

x
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

83

主题

418

帖子

603

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
603
QQ
发表于 2014-6-28 23:41:32 | 显示全部楼层
Alan i have tried it but still I cannot able to see the services in the running mode under the services window.

thanks and regards.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

86

主题

396

帖子

584

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
584
QQ
发表于 2014-6-28 23:55:24 | 显示全部楼层
What exactly have you tried?
IBM technote wrote:--> In case this does not work, do the following :

In Windows Server 2008 by using the Server Manager tool :
-Click Start, click Administrative Tools, and then click Server Manager.
-In the navigation pane, expand Roles, right-click Web Server (IIS), and then click Add Role Services.
-In the Select Role Services pane, scroll down to IIS 6 Management Compatibility.
-Click to select the IIS 6 Metabase Compatibility and IIS 6 Management Console check boxes.
-In the Select Role Services pane, click Next, and then click Install at the Confirm Installations Selections pane.
-Click Close to exit the Add Role Services wizard.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

79

主题

384

帖子

573

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
573
QQ
发表于 2014-6-29 00:27:05 | 显示全部楼层
Hi Qml,
thank you.The steps you have given is done and after that i have started my installation has run as administrator and it was installed.
One more issue is, In the Product list to select is I can see only two options
1) TM1 clients and server
2)TM1 perspective alone
only this two options I have noticed.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

77

主题

412

帖子

590

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
590
QQ
发表于 2014-6-29 00:40:32 | 显示全部楼层
And your problem here is what exactly? In this step the wizard is giving you the option to install EITHER the server software with a choice of clients OR just the standalone client. I'm assuming you want to go with the former.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

83

主题

421

帖子

617

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
617
QQ
发表于 2014-6-29 01:15:13 | 显示全部楼层
Yes
I want to install the server, the installation has finished but
TM1 Admin Server is not running under the service pane of administrative tools. So I cannot access admin server from my client machine.

Thanks and regards.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

66

主题

395

帖子

544

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
544
QQ
发表于 2014-6-29 01:32:47 | 显示全部楼层
Are you installing 32 bit or 64 bit TM1?  If 32 bit, I think you need to install the services manually.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

您需要登录后才可以回帖 登录 | 立即注册

本版积分规则

QQ|手机版|小黑屋|企业绩效管理网 ( 京ICP备14007298号   

GMT+8, 2019-6-25 22:15 , Processed in 0.153019 second(s), 11 queries , Memcache On.

Powered by Discuz! X3.1 Licensed

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

快速回复 返回顶部 返回列表