企业绩效管理网

 找回密码
 立即注册

QQ登录

只需一步,快速开始

查看: 938|回复: 3

Active Form - Activating Formulas on a Switch

[复制链接]

77

主题

412

帖子

594

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
594
QQ
发表于 2014-6-28 19:02:09 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
Hi all,

Just wondered if anyone was aware of the correct technique to activate certain formulas on an active form via a switch.

For example, in my Active Form I have a series of hidden columns with DBS statements in them. Now I only want these to fire when an Action Button is clicked. Normally I would have just reverted to VBA, and wrapped these DBS's in an IF statement referring to a Cell named "SendSwitch", get the VBA to update the Cell with a 1 and recalc the sheet and then change it back to 0 and recalc again so the links are in effect dead.

As I need this to function in TM1Web VBA is not an option, is there a way to replicate this kind of functionality with Action Buttons?

Also as a separate item, I am only able to view the properties behind any action button after it has been executed (The TM1 Properties dialogue box, not the VBA one, which is available in design mode), before that time the properties option is greyed out (After Right Clicking on the button), is this default behaviour?

Thanks in Advance
回复

使用道具 举报

85

主题

427

帖子

621

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
621
QQ
发表于 2014-6-28 22:35:14 | 显示全部楼层
You can just have a control cube and send a 1 to that via TI via action button... so basically the same concept.

Or if you didn't want a control cube just have them change a 1 or a 0 using an excel list?
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

82

主题

368

帖子

553

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
553
QQ
发表于 2014-6-28 22:45:03 | 显示全部楼层
I think you could still control the DBS formulas via a cell switch.  Just have a cell drop-down with "update" or "don't update" and make a title element for the DBS formulas dependent on the switch, that is if "don't update" then blank string which will render the DBS invalid and ineffective.

As an aside my preference would be to avoid DBS and DBSW in websheets like the plague.  There is pretty much always a way to allow direct entry instead by adapting the cube design which then performs much better and less to go wrong.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

91

主题

407

帖子

615

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
615
QQ
发表于 2014-6-28 23:09:40 | 显示全部楼层
Thanks for the replies folks.

Prefer Lotsarams idea about the cell drop down method.

Agree direct entry would be best, however in this situation I need to send various user specific information at the same time for each individual change i.e. user/datetime etc, so that this alongside value changes can be sent on to another system for tracking purposes.  As the user does not necessary need visibility of this, its in a hidden section and would prefer it on a switch so that when they are just browsing the data on the active form (read only data) and possibly doing recalc's the extra DBS's are not firing and time for a recalc can be reduced.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

您需要登录后才可以回帖 登录 | 立即注册

本版积分规则

QQ|手机版|小黑屋|企业绩效管理网 ( 京ICP备14007298号   

GMT+8, 2020-7-8 17:06 , Processed in 0.147467 second(s), 12 queries , Memcache On.

Powered by Discuz! X3.1 Licensed

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

快速回复 返回顶部 返回列表