企业绩效管理网

 找回密码
 立即注册

QQ登录

只需一步,快速开始

查看: 1374|回复: 3

TM1 Web 952 Date Issue

[复制链接]

89

主题

395

帖子

598

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
598
QQ
发表于 2014-6-28 06:46:52 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
Hi,

We have a report which when opened using perspectives displays the date format correctly

Example:
Date: 06/16/2012 ---> In excel the cell is formatted in Category Date and Type *3/14/2001 and the data is hardcoded.
Time: 08:00 ---> In excel the cell is formatted in Category Custom and Type hh:mm and the data is hardcoded.

When we open the report using TM1 Web, the report gets opened correctly sometimes (very less possibility) and most of the times the date and time is displayed as

Date: 2012-06-16T00:00:00.000
Time: 1899-12-31T08:00:00.000

Our Inference
TM1 Web does not change the value but it appends the time when only date is displayed and vice versa.

2012-06-16 T 00:00:00.000
Date which is hardcoded Unknown character "T" Timestamp

1899-12-31 T 08:00:00.000
Date Field Unknown character "T" Timestamp which is hardcoded


Steps we did
We changed the cell format to string and tried again, but we are getting the same data displayed in TM1 web.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,
Vinoth
回复

使用道具 举报

74

主题

421

帖子

580

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
580
QQ
发表于 2014-6-28 08:28:51 | 显示全部楼层
Have you tried putting "  '   " before the date ? Sometimes using the excel convert format doesnt really work. But putting a single quote before the date can be for sure that it is a string instead of a date.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

81

主题

389

帖子

575

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
575
QQ
发表于 2014-6-28 08:58:50 | 显示全部楼层
Hi Winsonlee,

Thanks a ton for your response. The workaround you provided worked like a charm  
Do you have any idea about the reason that would have caused this issue in TM1 web server?

Thanks,
Vinoth

本帖子中包含更多资源

您需要 登录 才可以下载或查看,没有帐号?立即注册

x
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

67

主题

407

帖子

573

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
573
QQ
发表于 2014-6-28 09:28:03 | 显示全部楼层
I have exactly the same issue as you have a while ago. When excel is converted to tm1web there might be certain things that cant be recognized by the code that does the conversion. I just try an error to find out the answer.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

您需要登录后才可以回帖 登录 | 立即注册

本版积分规则

QQ|手机版|小黑屋|企业绩效管理网 ( 京ICP备14007298号   

GMT+8, 2022-12-1 10:35 , Processed in 0.063392 second(s), 11 queries , Memcache On.

Powered by Discuz! X3.1 Licensed

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

快速回复 返回顶部 返回列表