企业绩效管理网

 找回密码
 立即注册

QQ登录

只需一步,快速开始

查看: 2445|回复: 13

Fixpack 2 install

[复制链接]

82

主题

429

帖子

624

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
624
QQ
发表于 2014-6-26 01:04:20 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
Has anybody had issues installing the new fix pack? When I go to fun the MSI file I get a error saying that I have another version already installed and that I need to uninstall that version first. If I run the setup.exe file I get a windows installer error.

Windows 庐 Installer. V 3.01.4000.3959

msiexec /Option <Required Parameter> [Optional Parameter]

Install Options
        </package | /i> <Product.msi>
        Installs or configures a product
        /a <Product.msi>
        Administrative install - Installs a product on the network
        /j<u|m> <Product.msi> [/t <Transform List>] [/g <Language ID>]
        Advertises a product - m to all users, u to current user
        </uninstall | /x> <Product.msi | ProductCode>
        Uninstalls the product
Display Options
        /quiet
        Quiet mode, no user interaction
        /passive
        Unattended mode - progress bar only
        /q[n|b|r|f]
        Sets user interface level
        n - No UI
        b - Basic UI
        r - Reduced UI
        f - Full UI (default)
        /help
        Help information
Restart Options
        /norestart
        Do not restart after the installation is complete
        /promptrestart
        Prompts the user for restart if necessary
        /forcerestart
        Always restart the computer after installation
Logging Options
        /l[i|w|e|a|r|u|c|m|o|p|v|x|+|!|*] <LogFile>
        i - Status messages
        w - Nonfatal warnings
        e - All error messages
        a - Start up of actions
        r - Action-specific records
        u - User requests
        c - Initial UI parameters
        m - Out-of-memory or fatal exit information
        o - Out-of-disk-space messages
        p - Terminal properties
        v - Verbose output
        x - Extra debugging information
        + - Append to existing log file
        ! - Flush each line to the log
        * - Log all information, except for v and x options
        /log <LogFile>
        Equivalent of /l* <LogFile>
Update Options
        /update <Update1.msp>[;Update2.msp]
        Applies update(s)
        /uninstall <PatchCodeGuid>[;Update2.msp] /package <Product.msi | ProductCode>
        Remove update(s) for a product
Repair Options
        /f[p|e|c|m|s|o|d|a|u|v] <Product.msi | ProductCode>
        Repairs a product
        p - only if file is missing
        o - if file is missing or an older version is installed (default)
        e - if file is missing or an equal or older version is installed
        d - if file is missing or a different version is installed
        c - if file is missing or checksum does not match the calculated value
        a - forces all files to be reinstalled
        u - all required user-specific registry entries (default)
        m - all required computer-specific registry entries (default)
        s - all existing shortcuts (default)
        v - runs from source and recaches local package
Setting Public Properties
        [PROPERTY=PropertyValue]

Consult the Windows 庐 Installer SDK for additional documentation on the
command line syntax.

Copyright 漏 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.
Portions of this software are based in part on the work of the Independent JPEG Group.

Is anybody having a similar issue? IBM support has told me I may need to uninstall TM1 and then reinstall but I don't see how that is going to solve my issue.
回复

使用道具 举报

77

主题

392

帖子

558

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
558
QQ
发表于 2014-6-26 02:21:27 | 显示全部楼层
Perhaps you could start by telling us which version and fixpack you are talking about.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

79

主题

430

帖子

606

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
606
QQ
发表于 2014-6-26 02:21:53 | 显示全部楼层
I'm guessing it's the 9.5.2 FP2. That is only a guess mind. Knowing my luck it's 9.4 or something daft!!  

本帖子中包含更多资源

您需要 登录 才可以下载或查看,没有帐号?立即注册

x
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

74

主题

428

帖子

599

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
599
QQ
发表于 2014-6-26 02:26:36 | 显示全部楼层
Sorry, this is 9.5.2 FP2.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

80

主题

407

帖子

591

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
591
QQ
发表于 2014-6-26 02:38:29 | 显示全部楼层
to give some more information on this.  The server I am running this on is a VM server.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

81

主题

424

帖子

616

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
616
QQ
发表于 2014-6-26 04:01:40 | 显示全部楼层
What size is FP2? my guess is despite what the documentation says you can't "upgrade" 9.5.2. and you have to do a full uninstall/install

本帖子中包含更多资源

您需要 登录 才可以下载或查看,没有帐号?立即注册

x
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

71

主题

366

帖子

519

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
519
QQ
发表于 2014-6-26 04:03:41 | 显示全部楼层
Steve Vincent wrote:What size is FP2? my guess is despite what the documentation says you can't "upgrade" 9.5.2. and you have to do a full uninstall/install

It's in my ; both 32 and 64 bit packages are around 650 Meg. The original 9.5.2 package (32 bit) was around 691 Meg. I haven't installed it yet; I'll have a go at that over the weekend if I have time.

Of course, I didn't think that Iboglix got out of bed for less than 2 Gig with new full releases  

本帖子中包含更多资源

您需要 登录 才可以下载或查看,没有帐号?立即注册

x
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

83

主题

418

帖子

603

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
603
QQ
发表于 2014-6-26 04:05:37 | 显示全部楼层
Hello,

I have installed it on a VM test machine which seemed to work OK, I clicked on the setup.exe rather than the msi though.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

81

主题

411

帖子

598

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
598
QQ
发表于 2014-6-26 04:09:27 | 显示全部楼层
Alan Kirk wrote:[quote]Steve Vincent wrote:What size is FP2? my guess is despite what the documentation says you can't "upgrade" 9.5.2. and you have to do a full uninstall/install

It's in my ; both 32 and 64 bit packages are around 650 Meg. The original 9.5.2 package (32 bit) was around 691 Meg. I haven't installed it yet; I'll have a go at that over the weekend if I have time.

Of course, I didn't think that Iboglix got out of bed for less than 2 Gig with new full releases  
[/quote]

I had to modify my announcement post because the genius who created one of the many pages on the FP2 release pointed a link to the FP1 download page instead of the FP2 one. (They couldn't put all relevant information on one page with a direct link to the download and another to the documentation, oh no, that would be too easy. And not that either is really a download page; they're just links to Fix Central.) I noticed this when I found that my FP2 file was only around 300 meg and was a corrupted winzip file, so I had to download it again. (32 bit ended up as 701,780K.)

However the  states:
Prerequisites
A full install of IBM Cognos TM1 9.5.2 or 9.5.2 FP1 is required to install this Fix Pack. It will also install over any interim hot fixes

So no, not an uninstall/reinstall; it has to be an "install over".

本帖子中包含更多资源

您需要 登录 才可以下载或查看,没有帐号?立即注册

x
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

86

主题

402

帖子

589

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
589
QQ
发表于 2014-6-26 04:35:19 | 显示全部楼层
IBM was nice enough to provide a brief installation guide with FP1. In the abcense of a FP2 guide I would refer to the previous guide keeping in mind that you would need to have FP1 installed first and then install FP2.

- TITLE: Cognos TM1 9.5.2 Fix Pack 2
- URL:
- ABSTRACT: This Fix Pack upgrades an existing TM1 9.5.2 install.  It has gone through a targeted regression aimed at testing the roll up of defect resolutions contained in the kit.

本帖子中包含更多资源

您需要 登录 才可以下载或查看,没有帐号?立即注册

x
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

您需要登录后才可以回帖 登录 | 立即注册

本版积分规则

QQ|手机版|小黑屋|企业绩效管理网 ( 京ICP备14007298号   

GMT+8, 2021-9-17 20:27 , Processed in 0.111364 second(s), 12 queries , Memcache On.

Powered by Discuz! X3.1 Licensed

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

快速回复 返回顶部 返回列表