企业绩效管理网

 找回密码
 立即注册

QQ登录

只需一步,快速开始

查看: 2282|回复: 17

Issue with Decimals data load from TM1 Cube to Oracl ...

[复制链接]

78

主题

397

帖子

582

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
582
QQ
发表于 2014-6-10 22:42:29 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
Hi All,

we are loading data from TM1 Cube to Oracle Table.
All Decimal data is not loading the data into oracle table.

Example: One of the value in TM1 has 1.12345678.
when i loaded the this data into table..it is loading as 1.123.

Please help me on this.It is very urgent

Below is the sytax we are using for laoding the data:

ODBCOutput('TEstDEV',Expand( 'INSERT INTO TestUPLOAD (TIME_PERIOD,DEAL_DIM,PNL_DIM,BSLA_DIM,CURRENCY_DIM,COLLATERAL_DIM,INDEX_NAME,NET_FIN_REC,DISCOUNT_SPREAD_ADDER)
VALUES (''%YQ%'',''%Deal_Dim1%'',''%PnL_Dim%'',''%BSLA_Dim%'',''%Currency%'',''%Collateral_Dim%'',''%Index%'',%NET_FIN_REC%,,%DISCOUNT_SPREAD_ADDER%,)'));

Environment: TM1 9.5.1,Window 2008R2

Thanks in Advance!!

Regards,
Sathish
回复

使用道具 举报

64

主题

354

帖子

512

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
512
QQ
发表于 2014-6-10 23:47:56 | 显示全部楼层
I don't think this isn't really a TM1 issue. I'm guessing it will depend on the number of decimal places you have allocated to the column in your database. When it's loading the data it will be rounding the number,

Jim.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

81

主题

411

帖子

598

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
598
QQ
发表于 2014-6-10 23:50:44 | 显示全部楼层
Hi Jim,

We already defined Numeic field on DB side with Number(20,8) data type. So i don think so, thats the issue.

Thanks,
Manoj
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

80

主题

399

帖子

573

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
573
QQ
发表于 2014-6-10 23:53:38 | 显示全部楼层
Have you set any formatting on the cube or dimensions that you are exporting?
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

62

主题

411

帖子

557

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
557
QQ
发表于 2014-6-10 23:54:08 | 显示全部楼层
Yes JIm,

We have set formatting in main cube view as user are using same cube for data inputs.

So one more thing, is there any way we can define Fomatting at variable level while using cellgetn functions.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

66

主题

394

帖子

543

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
543
QQ
发表于 2014-6-11 00:06:05 | 显示全部楼层
I'll get back to you on that one. As for your original problem have you tried using SetODBCUnicodeInterface? I'm not sure it will make any difference but it's worth a try,

Jim.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

67

主题

416

帖子

566

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
566
发表于 2014-6-11 00:22:48 | 显示全部楼层
As for your variables. You could convert them to text before exporting them using NumberToStringEx. Using this function you are able to define the number of decimal places converted etc....
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

78

主题

403

帖子

578

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
578
QQ
发表于 2014-6-11 00:45:40 | 显示全部楼层
Thanks Jim,

Thats really solved my problem.

But i doubt of TM1, why TM1 is not smart enough to feed Number to a table w/o any rounding. Thats really weird. is there any setting on TM1 side, just to avoid rounding issue w/o using NumberToStringEx function.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

83

主题

392

帖子

567

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
567
QQ
发表于 2014-6-11 00:49:09 | 显示全部楼层
That I'm not sure about. I think it's trying to be helpful. By limiting the export to 3 decimal places it is trying to a) reduce data lose and b) stop variable mismatches on the export.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

85

主题

427

帖子

621

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
621
QQ
发表于 2014-6-11 01:09:24 | 显示全部楼层
The issue is with the EXPAND function which truncates decimals arbitrarily to three places. Additionally in some versions (I think before 9.5) if the number is above a certain size it truncates from the LEFT. Avoid EXPAND for numbers if you care, as you will, about getting a valid textual representation of the number you started with.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

您需要登录后才可以回帖 登录 | 立即注册

本版积分规则

QQ|手机版|小黑屋|企业绩效管理网 ( 京ICP备14007298号   

GMT+8, 2022-9-30 11:58 , Processed in 0.094436 second(s), 12 queries , Memcache On.

Powered by Discuz! X3.1 Licensed

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

快速回复 返回顶部 返回列表