企业绩效管理网

 找回密码
 立即注册

QQ登录

只需一步,快速开始

查看: 328|回复: 3

Textfields in Excel and TM1Web

[复制链接]

67

主题

407

帖子

559

积分

中级会员

Rank: 3Rank: 3

积分
559
QQ
发表于 2014-3-21 08:12:42 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
Hi All,

I have some trouble with editing textfields in excel as well as in TM1Web  and therefore several questions. I know a database I can't compare with e.g. MS Word, but I am still missing some functions to use textfields. Please see the simple example in the attached file. It's an Excel-file, I only have 3 textfields, the contents I catch by TM1-DBRW-functions.

1) If I once have inserted a text, is it possible to edit this text (changing, updating, adding) without typing the hole text once again ?
2) column D to M are connected. Is there any chance to get the "optimal" line-height ? (if I enter 4 or more lines, so that everything is displayed)
3) is it possible to copy text (which is e.g. edited by notepad or word) to my fields without deleting the dbrw-function ?
4) is it possible to save text-formattings (bold, italics or something else for a PART of the contents) in the textfields ?

5) Inserting a linebreak in textfields within TM1Web seems to be not possible ? Does anybody know more about this "feature" ?

Thanks a lot in advance
Newcomer

本帖子中包含更多资源

您需要 登录 才可以下载或查看,没有帐号?立即注册

x
回复

使用道具 举报

85

主题

433

帖子

610

积分

中级会员

Rank: 3Rank: 3

积分
610
QQ
发表于 2014-3-21 12:15:14 | 显示全部楼层
Newcomer wrote:1) If I once have inserted a text, is it possible to edit this text (changing, updating, adding) without typing the hole text once again ?
Easy. In TM1web just double-click the cell.  In Excel F2 followed by F9 and edit text
Newcomer wrote:2) column D to M are connected. Is there any chance to get the "optimal" line-height ? (if I enter 4 or more lines, so that everything is displayed)
By "connected" I assume you mean merged? If the user interface for end users in Excel you can add a VBA macro to autofit row height after data entry.  If web then there's no way as far as I know of, you have to allow enough height in advance.
Newcomer wrote:3) is it possible to copy text (which is e.g. edited by notepad or word) to my fields without deleting the dbrw-function ?
Yes this is how TM1 works. If you paste a value over a DBRW formula the formula isn't deleted the value is sent to the database. The caveat or limitation in Excel is that this can only be done one_cell_at_a_time, for larger ranges the DBRW formulas will be deleted on paste.  TM1 web isa better solution for this type of functionality as you can paste as large a region as you want.
Newcomer wrote:4) is it possible to save text-formattings (bold, italics or something else for a PART of the contents) in the textfields ?
No.
Newcomer wrote:5) Inserting a linebreak in textfields within TM1Web seems to be not possible ? Does anybody know more about this "feature" ?
Alt + Enter in Excel. As far as I'm aware this is not possible in TM1web.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

77

主题

412

帖子

585

积分

注册会员

Rank: 2

积分
585
QQ
发表于 2014-3-21 12:19:35 | 显示全部楼层
Thank you for your answer.

Do anybody know, if such a workflow is possibe:

- starting a ti-process from tm1web
- process starts e.g. a text-editor
- editing text with text-editor

... until here I think it is no problem, but now:

- saving text in texteditor e.g. in html- or xml-format (so that text-formatting is save)
- returning text to tm1 and saving the texct in a cube

????
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

73

主题

375

帖子

517

积分

中级会员

Rank: 3Rank: 3

积分
517
QQ
发表于 2014-3-21 12:36:48 | 显示全部楼层
Newcomer wrote:Do anybody know, if such a workflow is possibe:

- starting a ti-process from tm1web
- process starts e.g. a text-editor
- editing text with text-editor

... until here I think it is no problem
Actually I think there would be a problem.  Remember that the TI process runs on the application server which may not be the same physical machine as the web server and will almost certainly not be the same machine as hosting the client web session.  Any ExecuteCommand function to call an external program is happening only on the application server, you cant make an application launch on the client machine via a TI process on the server.  (Potentially you could launch an application on the client machine via a hyperlink embedded in a websheet but there is no way to have interactivity with the TM1 window.)
Newcomer wrote:- saving text in texteditor e.g. in html- or xml-format (so that text-formatting is save)
- returning text to tm1 and saving the texct in a cube
You may be able to save a formatted text file, but what would be the point? When TM1 stores strings it stores the character values only, there is no capacity for encoding formatting.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

您需要登录后才可以回帖 登录 | 立即注册

本版积分规则

QQ|手机版|小黑屋|企业绩效管理网 ( 京ICP备14007298号   

GMT+8, 2018-5-25 16:53 , Processed in 0.125555 second(s), 13 queries , Memcache On.

Powered by Discuz! X3.1 Licensed

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

快速回复 返回顶部 返回列表