企业绩效管理网

 找回密码
 立即注册

QQ登录

只需一步,快速开始

查看: 665|回复: 17

TM1 10.1 not connecting

[复制链接]

80

主题

399

帖子

565

积分

中级会员

Rank: 3Rank: 3

积分
565
QQ
发表于 2014-3-20 21:46:26 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
I have installed TM1 10.1
Installed and services running.
when i try and connect i get the error
N6) Client not registered

When i go through the LDAP Load Tool, get the config file, and connect ok.
when i test LDAP authentication, it succeeeds
when i test TM1 authentication - 80: SystemServerClientNotFound

Please help
回复

使用道具 举报

85

主题

419

帖子

592

积分

中级会员

Rank: 3Rank: 3

积分
592
QQ
发表于 2014-3-20 22:53:15 | 显示全部楼层
I thought you did not want to go to 9.5.2 because it is the newest version. Now you are on the newest... not that the version of TM1 necessarily has anything to do with your login problem. Just a bit surprised by the change of mind as I don't think the different TM1 versions will solve or has solved any of your issues you describe.
Maybe add some of the information (TM1 configuration and what has changed with the upgrade, is it also a new machine, new TM1 service account, ... etc) from your 'upgrade' thread.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

77

主题

412

帖子

581

积分

中级会员

Rank: 3Rank: 3

积分
581
QQ
发表于 2014-3-20 23:06:27 | 显示全部楼层
i figured i would go to 10, so that ppl wouldn't respond with 'upgrade and then see how you go"

i have managed to connect, using the default admin account

now i need to modify so that i can authenticate with LDAP
not having much luck getting authentication with LDAP working.
can someone please assist
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

57

主题

378

帖子

460

积分

中级会员

Rank: 3Rank: 3

积分
460
发表于 2014-3-20 23:36:25 | 显示全部楼层
I have installed TM1 10 and its all working well although I am not using it with LDAP.

Have you tried at looking at the below settings to help you ?

## Optional LDAP Settings

# PasswordSource
# Determines the source of authentication
# Type: Optional, Static
# Two options:
#   * TM1 (default) - Compares the user-entered password to the password in the TM1 database.
#   * LDAP - Compares the user-entered password to the password stored in on the LDAP server.
#PasswordSource=LDAP


# LDAPPort
# TM1 attempts to bind to an LDAP server on the specified secure port. If you do not enter an LDAPPort value, TM1 uses the default value, port 636
# Type: Optional, Static
# This must be a secure (SSL) port.
#LDAPPort=636


# LDAPHost
# Uses the domain name or dotted string representation of the IP address of the LDAP server host. If you do enter a value for LDAPHost, TM1 uses the default value, localhost.
# Type: Optional, Static
#LDAPHost=localhost


# LDAPUseServerAccount
# Determines if a password is required to connect to the server when using LDAP authentication.
# Type: Optional
# To connect directly to the LDAP server using integrated authentication, set this parameter to T. Set this parameter to T whenever the IBM Cognos TM1 server and LDAP server exist on the same domain.
# To use a password before connecting, set this parameter to F. When LDAPUseServerAccount is set to F, you must also set the LDAPPasswordFile and LDAPPasswordKeyFile to successfully connect to the LDAP server using SSL.
#LDAPUseServerAccount=T


# LDAPSearchBase
# A base distinguished name (DN) in the LDAP directory. For example:
# ou=people,o=company.com
# Specifies the node in the LDAP tree at which the search for the TM1 user being validated begins. For example, if the distinguished names are of the form:
# uid-bjensen, ou-people, o=company.com
#
# then the search base would be:
# ou-people, o=company.com
# This is a required field if using LDAP Authentication.
#LDAPSearchBase=cn=users,dc=company,dc=com


# LDAPSearchField
# cn
# The name of the LDAP attribute that is expected to contain the name of the TM1 user being validated. If you do not enter an LDAPSearchField value, the default value is cn, which is also the default value for Microsoft Active Directory.
#LDAPSearchField=cn=user


# IPVersion
# Select IPv4 or IPv6
# Sets IP protocol.
# Type: Optional, Static
#
# Three options:
#   * ipv4 - use ipv4 (default)
#   * ipv6 - use ipv6
#   * dual - use ipv6 with support for ipv4
IPVersion=ipv4


Cheers
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

64

主题

404

帖子

540

积分

中级会员

Rank: 3Rank: 3

积分
540
QQ
发表于 2014-3-20 23:48:30 | 显示全部楼层
I have tried configuring this to be like my previous versions
here is the previous setup
can't get the new version to login with LDAP with these settings however.

[TM1S]
ServerName=sdata
SecurityPackageName=Kerberos
#SecurityPackageName=NTLM
IntegratedSecurityMode=2
PasswordSource=LDAP
#LDAPUseServerAccount=T
UseSSL=T
DataBaseDirectory=F:Tm1s7TomagoData
LoggingDirectory="F:Tm1s7log"
AllowSeparateNandCRules=T
AdminHost=SERVER1
PortNumber=12345
Protocol=TCP

MaximumLoginAttempts=10
ClientVersionMaximum=91

LDAPPort=636
LDAPHost=site.tomago.com.au
LDAPWellKnownUserName="cn=Tm1service,ou=Service-Accounts,ou=All-Users,dc=domain,dc=com,dc=au"
LDAPWellKnownPassword=applix04
LDAPSearchBase="ou=All-Users,dc=domain,dc=com,dc=au"
LDAPSearchField=sAMAccountName
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

74

主题

421

帖子

510

积分

中级会员

Rank: 3Rank: 3

积分
510
QQ
发表于 2014-3-20 23:58:16 | 显示全部楼层
Any errors ?? What does the error log say ?
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

83

主题

416

帖子

580

积分

中级会员

Rank: 3Rank: 3

积分
580
QQ
发表于 2014-3-21 00:11:37 | 显示全部楼层
When i have the login as LDAP
i get LDAPUserNotFound

But i have connected via ET LDAP and exported all the users fine.  when i connect as the default admin account, and check clients/groups i can see all the users ok

are you able to help me translate my original settings into the new format of the tm1s.cfg?

i tried doing the tm1crypt.dll and creating key files etc
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

76

主题

396

帖子

574

积分

中级会员

Rank: 3Rank: 3

积分
574
QQ
发表于 2014-3-21 00:12:52 | 显示全部楼层
Hi
Have you tried hashing (#) the ClientVersionMaximum=91
The syntax for this would be 9.1.something any ways.

When you say
"when i test TM1 authentication - 80: SystemServerClientNotFound"
how do you actually do that? From a 9.1 Perspective client?

You have not changed anything in you cfg and it worked in 9.1?

Is it the same machine, same TM1 service account? Has the AD password changed after someone put it in the public domain?
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

77

主题

412

帖子

585

积分

注册会员

Rank: 2

积分
585
QQ
发表于 2014-3-21 00:19:53 | 显示全部楼层
Maybe this can give a few pointers:

本帖子中包含更多资源

您需要 登录 才可以下载或查看,没有帐号?立即注册

x
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

58

主题

393

帖子

532

积分

中级会员

Rank: 3Rank: 3

积分
532
QQ
发表于 2014-3-21 00:23:05 | 显示全部楼层
Gregor Koch wrote:Hi
Have you tried hashing (#) the ClientVersionMaximum=91
The syntax for this would be 9.1.something any ways.

yeah, that has all been removed

When you say
"when i test TM1 authentication - 80: SystemServerClientNotFound"
how do you actually do that? From a 9.1 Perspective client?

i have gone past this step now, issue is LDAP authentication not working

You have not changed anything in you cfg and it worked in 9.1?

9.1 config all working fine

Is it the same machine, same TM1 service account? Has the AD password changed after someone put it in the public domain?

new server, no changes to ad passwords
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

您需要登录后才可以回帖 登录 | 立即注册

本版积分规则

QQ|手机版|小黑屋|企业绩效管理网 ( 京ICP备14007298号   

GMT+8, 2018-7-22 22:00 , Processed in 0.169257 second(s), 13 queries , Memcache On.

Powered by Discuz! X3.1 Licensed

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

快速回复 返回顶部 返回列表