企业绩效管理网

 找回密码
 立即注册

QQ登录

只需一步,快速开始

查看: 460|回复: 8

Feeder Issue

[复制链接]

74

主题

392

帖子

558

积分

中级会员

Rank: 3Rank: 3

积分
558
QQ
发表于 2014-3-20 14:29:32 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
Hi All,

When i am trying to copy the data from one version to another using TI Process ...I am able to copy data only for input cells but not for derived cells.

I have defined the VIEWEXTRACTSKIPRULEVALUESSET =1 and CellIsUpdateable(Cube, e1, e2 [,...en]) in the TI but still i could not copy or export the data for the derived cells.

Rules for that cube:

Feedstrings;
SKipcheck;

['A','B','Current Version']=S: IF(Dimix('Entity', ATTRS('Geography',!Geography, 'MC')|ATTRS('Entity', !Entity, 'Code')) =0, STET, ATTRS('Geography',!Geograph, 'MC')|ATTRS('Entity', !Entity, 'Code'));

['C', 'Current Version'] = S: IF(DIMIX('Entity',DB('PL',!Geography,!Entity,!Account,!Version,'A'))=0,'No','Yes');

['D','Current Version']= S:IF(DIMIX('Entity',DB('PL',!Geography,!Entity,!Account,!Version,'E'))<>0,DB('PL',!Geography,!Entity,!Account,!Version,'E'),STET);


Am i missing anything any here?

Can any let me know ...where is the issue.
回复

使用道具 举报

64

主题

373

帖子

504

积分

中级会员

Rank: 3Rank: 3

积分
504
QQ
发表于 2014-3-20 15:55:08 | 显示全部楼层
Looks to me as if you have no feeder statements. Entering Feedstrings doesn't obviate the need to have them.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

70

主题

357

帖子

521

积分

中级会员

Rank: 3Rank: 3

积分
521
QQ
发表于 2014-3-20 16:46:32 | 显示全部楼层
amritha.tm1 wrote:Hi All,

When i am trying to copy the data from one version to another using TI Process ...I am able to copy data only for input cells but not for derived cells.

I have defined the VIEWEXTRACTSKIPRULEVALUESSET =1  and CellIsUpdateable(Cube, e1, e2 [,...en]) in the TI but still i could not copy or export the data for the derived cells.

If you want to copy the rule derived values, why are you setting VIEWEXTRACTSKIPRULEVALUESSET to 1? This will exclude them from your source view.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

74

主题

428

帖子

588

积分

中级会员

Rank: 3Rank: 3

积分
588
QQ
发表于 2014-3-20 16:53:16 | 显示全部楼层
I have tried now with 0 ...even then its not copying the rule derived cells or exporting the values for rule driven cells.

Do, i need to have a feeder for these rules...If so what feeder statements do i need to have?

Thanks for the immediate response and for your time.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

82

主题

429

帖子

619

积分

中级会员

Rank: 3Rank: 3

积分
619
QQ
发表于 2014-3-20 17:54:30 | 显示全部楼层
Hi

If the cells you try to copy are rule derived but not fed, they will considered as zeroes when the view extract is calculated, so you will have to write the feeders.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

66

主题

378

帖子

536

积分

中级会员

Rank: 3Rank: 3

积分
536
QQ
发表于 2014-3-20 18:05:05 | 显示全部楼层
Hi,

I am a newbie...not sure what feeders i need to write.

['A','B','Current Version']=S: IF(Dimix('Entity', ATTRS('Geography',!Geography, 'MC')|ATTRS('Entity', !Entity, 'Code')) =0, STET, ATTRS('Geography',!Geograph, 'MC')|ATTRS('Entity', !Entity, 'Code'));

['C', 'Current Version'] = S: IF(DIMIX('Entity',DB('PL',!Geography,!Entity,!Account,!Version,'A'))=0,'No','Yes');

Can anyone help me with some example for above rules....

Thanks in advance!
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

67

主题

416

帖子

511

积分

中级会员

Rank: 3Rank: 3

积分
511
发表于 2014-3-20 18:22:26 | 显示全部楼层
I'm not exactly sure what you are expecting those rules to do but what they are actually doing is putting a string value consisting of the concatenated MC attribute of the Entity dimension and the Code attribute of the Entity dimension into Current Version for A and B(????) and a string value consisting of either Yes or No into Current Version for C. Are these string values the "Data" you are talking about? No apparent feedable possibilities I can see from the limited info you have provided. Is there any actual data in this cube somewhere?
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

83

主题

396

帖子

567

积分

中级会员

Rank: 3Rank: 3

积分
567
QQ
发表于 2014-3-20 18:31:38 | 显示全部楼层
Hi Tomok,

Its just a Lookup cube ...

1 rule statement Populating the Concatenation of Geo+ Entity code for A&B Cells
2. Checking if that value exist in the Report dimension ...if exists say 'Yes' or 'No' for C

Thanks in Advance
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

66

主题

382

帖子

484

积分

中级会员

Rank: 3Rank: 3

积分
484
发表于 2014-3-20 18:32:44 | 显示全部楼层
amritha.tm1 wrote:Its just a Lookup cube ...
Then why would you need a zero-suppressed view of it? Wouldn't the data source for your TI process be a zero-suppressed view of the actual cube where the data you are trying to copy is??????
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

您需要登录后才可以回帖 登录 | 立即注册

本版积分规则

QQ|手机版|小黑屋|企业绩效管理网 ( 京ICP备14007298号   

GMT+8, 2018-5-25 17:06 , Processed in 0.130845 second(s), 13 queries , Memcache On.

Powered by Discuz! X3.1 Licensed

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

快速回复 返回顶部 返回列表