企业绩效管理网

 找回密码
 立即注册

QQ登录

只需一步,快速开始

查看: 415|回复: 1

Cognos TM1 Datasource in Framework Manager Performan ...

[复制链接]

69

主题

368

帖子

513

积分

中级会员

Rank: 3Rank: 3

积分
513
QQ
发表于 2014-3-20 00:35:35 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
Hi,

This is an issue with both TM1 and BI, so could be moved to BI forum if needed.

I have 9.5.1 installed (previous 9.4 FP 2 also problematic) and have Cognos BI 8.4 installed.

Using the planning sample cubes as a datasource for a package (Nothing changed, port 12345) in BI works fine.

I then created a new server by copying the planning sample to a different location, change the tm1s.cfg to the below, delete all the cubes, ti processes, applications and dimensions. I then created a very simple a simple 3d cube (and dimensions), but now when viewing in Analysis Studio, the package is really really slow.

Code: # Security mode
#
# If IntegratedSecurityMode is set to 1. All clients must provide a database
# username and password. This is traditionally done through a login screen.
#
# If IntegratedSecurityMode is set to 2. The clients will have the choice
# to connect provide a database username and password or use the single-login
# mechanism for authentication.
#
# If IntegratedSecurityMode is set to 3. All clients must use the single-login
# mechanism for authentication.
#
# If this is not set the parameter will be set to 1 by default.

# GroupsCreationLimit
#
# Note: The GroupsCreationLimit server configuration parameter pre-allocates
# memory and should not be set higher than needed. Please see TM1 technical
# bulletin: GroupsCreationLimit Recommendations for more information on
# how this parameter works.

[TM1S]
ServerLogging=F
SecurityPackageName=Kerberos
IntegratedSecurityMode=1
UseSSL=T
ServerName=Sandbox
#DataBaseDirectory=Erogram FilesCognosTM1CustomTM1DataPlanSamp
DataBaseDirectory=E:TM1ServersSandboxData
AdminHost=XXXXXXXXX
#PortNumber=12345
PortNumber=10000
Language=ENG
SaveTime=
DownTime=
ProgressMessage=True
AuditLogOn=F
AuditLogMaxFileSize= 100 MB
AuditLogUpdateInterval=60
PersistentFeeders=F
#ServerCAMURI=http://:9300/p2pd/servlet/dispatch
#ClientCAMURI=http:///cognos8/cgi-bin/cognos.cgi
#ClientPingCAMPassport=900

#Optional CAM parameters
#CAMSSLCertificate=
#CAMSSLCertRevList=
#SkipSSLCAMHostCheck=TRUE

Any ideas?

Thanks in advance,

Dan

本帖子中包含更多资源

您需要 登录 才可以下载或查看,没有帐号?立即注册

x
回复

使用道具 举报

73

主题

386

帖子

547

积分

中级会员

Rank: 3Rank: 3

积分
547
QQ
发表于 2014-3-20 03:10:02 | 显示全部楼层
When I monitor threads with TM1TOP I see multiple Admin user threads for the server that is slow when I open the package in Analysis Studio, but the planning sample only has 1 Admin thread...
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

您需要登录后才可以回帖 登录 | 立即注册

本版积分规则

QQ|手机版|小黑屋|企业绩效管理网 ( 京ICP备14007298号   

GMT+8, 2018-7-23 06:05 , Processed in 0.170303 second(s), 17 queries , Memcache On.

Powered by Discuz! X3.1 Licensed

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

快速回复 返回顶部 返回列表