企业绩效管理网

 找回密码
 立即注册

QQ登录

只需一步,快速开始

查看: 626|回复: 7

}StatsByCube update

[复制链接]

83

主题

421

帖子

617

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
617
QQ
发表于 2014-3-17 21:05:42 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
Hi All,

I am trying to make changes to feeders in a cube and looking for the memory used for feeders.
My assumption which I thought and did some testing, but that doesn't look fine.

Right click on server and click on "Start Performance Monitor" and then check the details in }StatsByCube before and after making the changes to feeders, but the stats were same.

1. My understanding was that when we save the rules, }StatsByCube will get updated, but it doesn't seem to be so.
2. I have commented all the feeders statement thinking memory used for feeders will be shown as Zero, but my assumption went wrong.

Can someone please share information on how and when the "Memory Used for Feeders" in the }StatsByCube will get updated?


Regards,
Deepak Jain
回复

使用道具 举报

80

主题

399

帖子

573

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
573
QQ
发表于 2014-3-17 22:07:40 | 显示全部楼层
Feeders are only flushed from a cube when that cube is unloaded (e.g. server is shut down,) so I would not expect the stats cube to show zero after you commented feeder statements.

Did you mean to post in the Enhancements section?
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

84

主题

404

帖子

593

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
593
QQ
发表于 2014-3-17 22:35:51 | 显示全部楼层
TableManagerOne wrote:Did you mean to post in the Enhancements section?

Indeed. It's not an Enhancements issue. Thread moved accordingly.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

64

主题

404

帖子

556

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
556
QQ
发表于 2014-3-18 00:32:00 | 显示全部楼层
Hi Alan,
Feeders are only flushed from a cube when that cube is unloaded (e.g. server is shut down,) so I would not expect the stats cube to show zero after you commented feeder statements.

So even though I make changes to feeders, the stats will always remain same, until server is re-started, please confirm.
Indeed. It's not an Enhancements issue. Thread moved accordingly.

I understood mine issue is neither a Bug nor enhancement, but still I posted, Apologies for that.
Thanks Alan, please let me know where to post for having some knowledge on any topic?

1. What is the significance of "Performance monitor" when control objects are not automatically recalculated, until server is restarted?
2. What are the other ways where we can have the updated stats for the cube and we can view through the control objects?

Regards,
Deepak Jain
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

85

主题

433

帖子

616

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
616
QQ
发表于 2014-3-18 00:43:11 | 显示全部楼层
So even though I make changes to feeders, the stats will always remain same, until server is re-started, please confirm.

The stats can change when new feeders are populated. In general, statistics are collected every minute, and updated in the appropriate cube. This is true of feeders (population, memory used, etc.) but, a feeder, once populated, is not removed until the cube in unloaded.

Also keep in mind that feeders can reuse much of the memory of other feeders and input cells, and that memory is allocated by TM1 in large chunks. So, while you should see updates to the feeder population a minute or sooner after adding new feeders (the flag values themselves - not the statements,) you may not see changes to the memory used unless you add a substantial number of feeders.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

83

主题

416

帖子

588

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
588
QQ
发表于 2014-3-18 00:48:48 | 显示全部楼层
Thanks for the information.

I have restarted the server and the stats for feeders memory had a drastic change.
Now I have one more doubt, how can I confirm that the data is similar to that of prior changes made to feeders. It might sound a silly, but need some information.


Regards,
Deepak Jain
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

74

主题

421

帖子

580

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
580
QQ
发表于 2014-3-18 01:03:53 | 显示全部楼层
... and don't forget to turn off Persistent Feeders, if you are working on feeder rules.
Otherwise you can not trust any result before you delete the .feeder file and restart the service.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

96

主题

400

帖子

617

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
617
QQ
发表于 2014-3-18 01:45:37 | 显示全部楼层
deepakjain2020 wrote:I have restarted the server and the stats for feeders memory had a drastic change.
Now I have one more doubt, how can I confirm that the data is similar to that of prior changes made to feeders. It might sound a silly, but need some information.
Well, it's a little late for that now isn't it? You've already made the changes so unless you have a magic wand to take you back in time then there is not going to be any way to make a comparison to a state that existed in the past. The only way to make that kind of comparison is to take a snapshot of the cube data in question before you make the changes and then compare that to the "after" state.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

您需要登录后才可以回帖 登录 | 立即注册

本版积分规则

QQ|手机版|小黑屋|企业绩效管理网 ( 京ICP备14007298号   

GMT+8, 2020-9-24 18:44 , Processed in 0.188640 second(s), 12 queries , Memcache On.

Powered by Discuz! X3.1 Licensed

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

快速回复 返回顶部 返回列表