企业绩效管理网

 找回密码
 立即注册

QQ登录

只需一步,快速开始

查看: 2855|回复: 15

TM1 9.5.1 Tm1 Excel servces: no connection ..

[复制链接]

75

主题

385

帖子

554

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
554
QQ
发表于 2014-3-17 08:05:12 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
Hi,

Can someone please help me. I am currently installed tm1 9.5.1 on VM with win 2008 r2 64 bit. I managed to log on to the TM1 web and I was able to view the cubes. Once I click one of the websheets, I get an error

Cannont conenct to TM1 ExcelSercives: No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it (server IP address and the port number)

The excel service is running and when I try to get the what ports are used port (netstat), I am able to find the port number assinged.

from the error log:

2011-04-06 11:40:21,619 [10] ERROR Applix.TM1.Web.WebControls.TM1WebUtils - <Cannot connect to TM1 ExcelServices : > not localized.
2011-04-06 11:40:21,619 [10] ERROR Applix.TM1.Web.WebControls.TM1WebApplication - Exception occurred while checking for xlsx support in ES
System.ApplicationException: Cannot connect to TM1 ExcelServices : No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it (server IP address and the port number)
at Applix.TM1.Web.WebControls.TM1WebUtils.ConnectToExcelServices()
at Applix.TM1.Web.WebControls.TM1WebApplication.get_isXLSXsupportedEX()
2011-04-06 11:40:28,151 [10] ERROR Applix.TM1.Web.WebControls.TM1WebUtils - <Cannot connect to TM1 ExcelServices : > not localized.

Thanking you

Ed
回复

使用道具 举报

67

主题

399

帖子

555

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
555
QQ
发表于 2014-3-17 09:35:55 | 显示全部楼层
Hi Ed,
this error may appear if Excel reports were edited in two different versions (2003/2007). Restart service, create a new report in one version, publish it. Report should run fine. If you then run one of the corrupted ones then .. Puff! again for all available reports.

Ciao,
Marcus
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

93

主题

423

帖子

630

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
630
QQ
发表于 2014-3-17 09:37:52 | 显示全部楼层
Hi, excel service may not like the local system account, set up a domain account and use this to start services?
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

66

主题

394

帖子

543

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
543
QQ
发表于 2014-3-17 09:42:46 | 显示全部楼层
As you are using Windows Server 2008 R2, and as you get the error message "Cannot connect to TM1 ExcelService", what are the settings of the Windows Firewall for the TCP Port 4785 used by the Windows Service TM1ExcelService.exe ?


For a detailed step-by-step description on how to configure the Windows Firewall to enable TM1 and TM1 Web see the website


Installing IBM Cognos TM1 9.5.1 on Windows 2008 R2 Architecture Part 3

本帖子中包含更多资源

您需要 登录 才可以下载或查看,没有帐号?立即注册

x
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

86

主题

397

帖子

596

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
596
QQ
发表于 2014-3-17 09:49:15 | 显示全部楼层
Marcus Scherer wrote:Hi Ed,
this error may appear if Excel reports were edited in two different versions (2003/2007). Restart service, create a new report in one version, publish it. Report should run fine. If you then run one of the corrupted ones then .. Puff! again for all available reports.

Ciao,
Marcus

HI Marcus,

You are correct that the file could have been edited with 2 different versions. I wil try to create just one version. What it puzzles me is in our Production, we don't have any problem. Only on our VM machines that seems to have that problem. Production has 9.4.1 and also one of our test VM with the same specs also has an error.

Thanking you

Ed
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

78

主题

403

帖子

578

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
578
QQ
发表于 2014-3-17 09:49:24 | 显示全部楼层
BigG wrote:Hi, excel service may not like the local system account, set up a domain account and use this to start services?
Hi BigG,

excel service has a domain account already..

Thanking you

Ed
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

78

主题

397

帖子

582

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
582
QQ
发表于 2014-3-17 10:01:29 | 显示全部楼层
moby91 wrote:As you are using Windows Server 2008 R2, and as you get the error message "Cannot connect to TM1 ExcelService", what are the settings of the Windows Firewall for the TCP Port 4785 used by the Windows Service TM1ExcelService.exe ?


For a detailed step-by-step description on how to configure the Windows Firewall to enable TM1 and TM1 Web see the website


Installing IBM Cognos TM1 9.5.1 on Windows 2008 R2 Architecture Part 3

Hi Moby91,

The setting for TCP Port 4785 has allow. Tried to create a rule anyway and still no avail.

Thanking you

Ed

本帖子中包含更多资源

您需要 登录 才可以下载或查看,没有帐号?立即注册

x
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

85

主题

419

帖子

604

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
604
QQ
发表于 2014-3-17 10:10:37 | 显示全部楼层
What it puzzles me is in our Production, we don't have any problem. Only on our VM machines that seems to have that problem. Production has 9.4.1 and also one of our test VM with the same specs also has an error

Ironically 9.4  does not  support Windows Server 2008 R2, but  the 9.5.1 does. If you  are running your production 9.4 in Windows Server 2008 R2 and everything is fine then welldone. The good thing though is your broken environment is supported so IBM will help you with this one - have you raised this with IBM. Windows Server 2008 R2 has manymore security configurations that may be affecting your TM1 application and excel services
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

81

主题

424

帖子

616

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
616
QQ
发表于 2014-3-17 10:10:49 | 显示全部楼层
BigG wrote:[quote]What it puzzles me is in our Production, we don't have any problem. Only on our VM machines that seems to have that problem. Production has 9.4.1 and also one of our test VM with the same specs also has an error

Ironically 9.4  does not  support Windows Server 2008 R2, but  the 9.5.1 does. If you  are running your production 9.4 in Windows Server 2008 R2 and everything is fine then welldone. The good thing though is your broken environment is supported so IBM will help you with this one - have you raised this with IBM. Windows Server 2008 R2 has manymore security configurations that may be affecting your TM1 application and excel services
[/quote]

Apologies BigG

Our Production and Test VM has Windows 2003 R2 Std, I haven't advised IBM yet and will log this issue.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

74

主题

421

帖子

580

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
580
QQ
发表于 2014-3-17 10:32:13 | 显示全部楼层
edward wrote:[quote]Marcus Scherer wrote:Hi Ed,
this error may appear if Excel reports were edited in two different versions (2003/2007). Restart service, create a new report in one version, publish it. Report should run fine. If you then run one of the corrupted ones then .. Puff! again for all available reports.

Ciao,
Marcus

HI Marcus,

You are correct that the file could have been edited with 2 different versions. I wil try to create just one version. What it puzzles me is in our Production, we don't have any problem. Only on our VM machines that seems to have that problem. Production has 9.4.1 and also one of our test VM with the same specs also has an error.

Thanking you

Ed
[/quote]

Hi Marcus,

Even with newly created file still have the same issue.

Thanking you

Edward
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

您需要登录后才可以回帖 登录 | 立即注册

本版积分规则

QQ|手机版|小黑屋|企业绩效管理网 ( 京ICP备14007298号   

GMT+8, 2020-7-6 03:16 , Processed in 0.207838 second(s), 12 queries , Memcache On.

Powered by Discuz! X3.1 Licensed

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

快速回复 返回顶部 返回列表