企业绩效管理网

 找回密码
 立即注册

QQ登录

只需一步,快速开始

查看: 378|回复: 2

Issue with TM1 10.1 Operations console

[复制链接]

69

主题

365

帖子

518

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
518
QQ
发表于 2014-3-17 03:16:46 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
Hi,

I am setting up the new TM1 10.1 server. I have problem in configuring the TM1 Operations console with the TM1 server which is using the security from Cognos BI. I am able to successfully configure it with TM1 samples but not with the company server which is using security from cognos BI. While I try to login with the proper credentials it is throwing "An error occured while validating the credentials". Can someone help me to get out of this.

Regards.
回复

使用道具 举报

83

主题

392

帖子

567

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
567
QQ
发表于 2014-3-17 07:10:51 | 显示全部楼层
Operations console doesn't support BI security


But there is a work around;
I did found a work around, I installed another tm1 server next tot it (go_new_stores or plansamp), with native tm1 security. Now I can log in via this server with native security, and then select the other server(s). The only thing I cannot do is kill processes or disconnect users, but that's a known defect with cognos security.

本帖子中包含更多资源

您需要 登录 才可以下载或查看,没有帐号?立即注册

x
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

80

主题

402

帖子

587

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
587
QQ
发表于 2014-3-17 07:16:40 | 显示全部楼层
Hi Sader,

Thanks for the update. First I have tried with the one you have suggested, I was able to see the company servers and not Kill the processes, thought I was doing mistake. Later I tried configuring the company server first and it din't allowed me login throwing  "An error occured while validating the credentials". I thought I have done mistake somewhere. Know came to know its a known cognos defect. Thanks for clarifying me.

Regards,
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

您需要登录后才可以回帖 登录 | 立即注册

本版积分规则

QQ|手机版|小黑屋|企业绩效管理网 ( 京ICP备14007298号   

GMT+8, 2020-9-21 13:17 , Processed in 0.173941 second(s), 13 queries , Memcache On.

Powered by Discuz! X3.1 Licensed

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

快速回复 返回顶部 返回列表