企业绩效管理网

 找回密码
 立即注册

QQ登录

只需一步,快速开始

查看: 344|回复: 3

TM1 cube published in Cognos. Delay in updating?

[复制链接]

80

主题

401

帖子

588

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
588
QQ
发表于 2014-3-17 01:32:27 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
Greetings:

We have a TM1 cube published in Cognos 10 and it's working great right now. I created an alias for each dimension called "CognosFormat" to simplify creating user-friendly names for our items, customers, etc. That all works well for us. I can go in and change numbers and run a simple TI process:

Code: RefreshMDXHierarchy('');

That pushes any new data out to the Cognos cube. However, if I change the name of an alias, it eventually changes in the cube but I have to wait a couple of hours. What is Cognos doing on the back-end (we're not rebuilding or republishing cubes) and is there a way to run this automatically or change the interval that it runs?

本帖子中包含更多资源

您需要 登录 才可以下载或查看,没有帐号?立即注册

x
回复

使用道具 举报

87

主题

428

帖子

615

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
615
QQ
发表于 2014-3-17 02:50:24 | 显示全部楼层
This is something I've seen some problems with, and I don't have all the answers on how it is working.

I believe officially the position is that any change to the cube structure (attributes included) requires a package republish.

Here is a hierarchy of other steps that I follow if I need to see the attribute asap.

Refresh the Package in Report Studio
Manually pick the package in Report Studio
Republish the entire package in Framework Manager
Clear the cache in the Query Service in Cognos Administration
Restart the Query Service
Restart all the Services
Restart Cognos
Restart the Server
Go home and wait until tomorrow
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

90

主题

419

帖子

614

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
614
QQ
发表于 2014-3-17 03:58:52 | 显示全部楼层
I believe there is a metadata refresh interval setting in BI as well as a caching setting that may have an affect here. Ill have to see if I can look up the setting but you might look in the administrative tasks part of the BI portal.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

57

主题

378

帖子

507

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
507
发表于 2014-3-17 04:07:38 | 显示全部楼层
If I were you, I will close the current IE and restart IE to check if it has been refreshed or not.

本帖子中包含更多资源

您需要 登录 才可以下载或查看,没有帐号?立即注册

x
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

您需要登录后才可以回帖 登录 | 立即注册

本版积分规则

QQ|手机版|小黑屋|企业绩效管理网 ( 京ICP备14007298号   

GMT+8, 2020-9-21 15:20 , Processed in 0.176559 second(s), 13 queries , Memcache On.

Powered by Discuz! X3.1 Licensed

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

快速回复 返回顶部 返回列表