企业绩效管理网

 找回密码
 立即注册

QQ登录

只需一步,快速开始

查看: 216|回复: 1

Picklist using Alias

[复制链接]

77

主题

392

帖子

558

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
558
QQ
发表于 2014-3-16 21:29:51 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
I am using a subset (set to an alias) in a picklist for users to use in input cubes.
If the alias description is changed the user will see the updated picklist in the drop down list but any previously selected items using the old alias do not change.

I am interested in what strategy others have used in this situation. I am considering adding another alias to the dimension "old_Alias" for older changes. It would allow the rules to still work but it would still use the old description. Otherwise I could create a TI to search all potential input cells and replace with new name.

Using V9.5.2

Thanks
回复

使用道具 举报

93

主题

423

帖子

630

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
630
QQ
发表于 2014-3-16 22:51:18 | 显示全部楼层
I would suggest it is bad practice to allow aliases to change. Aliases are intended to be an alternative name for an element, and an element almost always represents something unchanging by its nature. Given this, there is not much reason a description about it should change either.

If you absolutely can't get around allowing alias changes, you could do something like you suggested in your original post, and perhaps set up a chore run overnight to set all old values to new ones. It could get a bit messy, though, and what if it changes twice?

Personally, I would look into creating new elements instead of changing the aliases of old ones, but it totally depends on what your dimension represents.
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

您需要登录后才可以回帖 登录 | 立即注册

本版积分规则

QQ|手机版|小黑屋|企业绩效管理网 ( 京ICP备14007298号   

GMT+8, 2020-11-25 13:53 , Processed in 0.131710 second(s), 14 queries , Memcache On.

Powered by Discuz! X3.1 Licensed

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

快速回复 返回顶部 返回列表