企业绩效管理网

 找回密码
 立即注册

QQ登录

只需一步,快速开始

查看: 432|回复: 2

}ElementAttributes_Time rules

[复制链接]

76

主题

396

帖子

582

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
582
QQ
发表于 2014-3-15 06:33:28 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
Fellow forum members -

I my efforts to edit a rule (written by our VAR), which I am now kicking myself for not copying the original to a text editor before modifying, I seem to have rendered its syntax to be incorrect. I'd like to find which directory the rule for this Element attribute is stored so I can view the backup of the data directory from and copy the backup.

The syntax looks correct to me:

                        Element Attributes Time Rule.JPG (70.55 KiB) Viewed 408 times               


but I am getting an error message that I am missing a comma:

                        Rule Error Message.JPG (11.84 KiB) Viewed 408 times               


Any of the following will help me -

- The directory where I can find the rule for }ElementAttributes_Time
- The syntax error in the rule

Thank you in advance for your help!
回复

使用道具 举报

57

主题

378

帖子

507

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
507
发表于 2014-3-15 08:55:45 | 显示全部楼层
shinymcshires wrote:Any of the following will help me -

- The directory where I can find the rule for }ElementAttributes_Time
- The syntax error in the rule

Thank you in advance for your help!

Hi:

Saved rules can be found as .RUX files in your TM1 server's data directory.

I believe the syntax problem is that you didn't completely finish the inline IF() function here.  You need to specify:

IF( <some condition>, <do this when condition is true>, <do this when condition is false> )

It's the final part of the IF that you're missing, from what I can see.  Your rule at the moment is setting "Budget Months" = "" when the FY attribute of the current period = the "Budget Year 1" or "Budget Year 2" Control Panel cube settings.  You haven't told the rule what to do when the FY attribute does not equal either of those Control Panel cube settings.

HTH!

Regards,
Mike
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

66

主题

363

帖子

518

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
518
QQ
发表于 2014-3-15 10:35:50 | 显示全部楼层
Mr. Cowie -

Once again, you provide a great answer.  I could have sworn I looked at all of the .rux files in the data directory.  Oh well.  I found the syntax from the backup copy of the rule, and you are absolutely right about the syntax.  the 'TRUE' section of the IF statement should have been 'Y", then the FALSE section being = ' '.  Once I changed that, the rule editor was happy again.  

If you ever come out to the SF Bay Area, I'm going to have to buy you lunch.  Thanks again!
回复 支持 反对

使用道具 举报

您需要登录后才可以回帖 登录 | 立即注册

本版积分规则

QQ|手机版|小黑屋|企业绩效管理网 ( 京ICP备14007298号   

GMT+8, 2020-10-20 19:17 , Processed in 0.159361 second(s), 13 queries , Memcache On.

Powered by Discuz! X3.1 Licensed

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

快速回复 返回顶部 返回列表